Where were you?

So things have been a little quiet lately…

Where was I?

What was I doing?

Did I keep up with my running goals?

Those are all great questions.  So where do I start?  I was here, trying to figure out my next step in life.  I am happy working and being a mom, but I want to do a little more in life.  So over the last month I have been working on a few things to help me down this next road in my life.

Irving Eats

Irving Eats

First, I became a board member for a site called Irving Eats.  This group is dedicated to discovering new and good places to eat in Irving. We support locally owned and operated restaurants in the city while supporting local charities such as Irving Cares.  While becoming involved with this group I saw an opportunity to have them reach out and promote a culinary education to our local high school seniors.  I brought to our founder’s attention the possibility of a Culinary Scholarship for Irving ISD High School Senior interested in pursuing a culinary education.  I am so happy to report that we have a meeting with the Irving Schools Foundation to further speak about this scholarship possibility!

That leads me to today.  Today I took a leap that has been about 2 years in the making.  In May of 2014 I got serious about running again and getting my life back on a healthy track.  Here we are at the end of September 2015 and I notice there are times when my focus on running is lacking.  Weather conditions, work and family commitments and many other EXCUSES get in the way.  I wanted to see if there was something that could supplement my running.  Something to not only help me cross train and strengthen my core, but also help me get a workout in with the weather is less than desirable for a run.  Of course you are all inundated with solicitations for different products, but there was one that I never got “sold”.  It was also the same one that showed the most results and aligned with my vision of getting healthy.

BEACHBODY

BEACHBODY

So as of today, I have signed up to be a Beachbody coach.  What does that mean for my friends and family?  I am going to blog and show my results from day 1 to day 28 using one of the Beachbody programs and Shakeology as one meal replacement.  Before I promote something to you or anyone else I want you to see how committed I am to this.  I do not have a perfect body, far from it!  I’m not a skinny elite runner, that most people visualize when they think runner.  I am an average mom who has a routine that is crazy busy all of the time!

When my 28 days are complete, I will share my deep honest feelings about how I feel and what helped and what didn’t work along the way.  Then I want to start helping others along a path to their health and fitness goals.  So if you are at all interested, follow my blog here or through the links I will post on my Facebook page.  Ask me any questions, I promise if I don’t know the answer, I will not lie to you, but I will do the research and get the answer for you.  I want to lead by example.

What have you done for yourself lately?

About minic00

Just a mom, daughter, sister, runner, and friend navigating through everyday life. Trying to find my way, leaving a positive impact in those that I am fortunate enough to be close to.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Fitness, Irving Eats, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

