Changing Your Mindset on Being Too Busy or Tired

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Working on getting things prepped for the start of the PiYo Challenge next Monday.  Some of the things on my to do list are:

  • Set-up Instagram account – Amanda’s Better Body
  • Get body measurements done – I will post a picture of these once they are done
  • Go for a run – Come on 1:30 pm!
I really need to stop procrastinating on this one!

I really need to stop procrastinating on this one!

Mind you I am still a mom and working woman, so these items are on top of the already growing list of

  • Groceries for the week
  • Pressing my son’s uniforms for the week (that I slacked on last night)
  • Dinner planning (which thankfully for me translates to lunch planning as I almost always take leftovers)
  • Get calendar updated with October meetings & events
  • Meet with Irving Eats & the Irving Schools Foundation on a possible Culinary Scholarship for IISD students
  • Meet with IISD Culinary and Hospitality Teachers and City Officials with Irving Eats
  • Buy birthday gifts (3 parties and counting as of now)
  • Month end/First of month conference calls at work
  • Expense reports

IMAG00864

I could go on and on… and easily I could make excuses as to why I am “too busy” to focus on my health and fitness.  But here is where the lifestyle change comes in.  With my ever growing list you can easily see why I feel exhausted.

I’M BUSY!

This though is even more of a reason to get up and focus on getting myself active and eating better.  I know you know that what you eat can affect the way you feel.  Think about it, when you eat something heavy and greasy, you are usually ready for a nap.  But when you eat something like some smoked salmon with asparagus and a little risotto, you feel ready to move on to the next thing on your to do list.

Well, did you know that the same thing goes when you workout!  Seriously!  Now granted for someone not active at all the first few days can be the hardest, as your body is getting used to being active.  Though, once you are over that hump, you will start feeling MORE energized after a 30-40 minute workout.

907960

I’ve said it before, gyms are just not for me.  I have a strict schedule of getting my son up at 6:30 am so we are out the door by 7:15 for school.  After work I pick him up from daycare, and then it is home to do homework, cook dinner, do dishes, make sure he bathes, do our nightly reading, and get ready for the next day.  Therefore my window for going to the gym is slim to none!  But carving out 30 minutes before I start getting ready in the morning, in my own living room is doable.  It is likely doable for 99% of you out there.  I also try to carve out time during my lunch 2-3 days a week to go for a run on the streets around my job.  My health is in my hands only.  If I don’t take care of myself, I will not be able to enjoy time doing fun activities with my son!

How are you changing your mindset?

Are you too tired or don’t have enough time to workout?

What are your goals?

How can I help you reach your goals?

About minic00

Just a mom, daughter, sister, runner, and friend navigating through everyday life. Trying to find my way, leaving a positive impact in those that I am fortunate enough to be close to.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Family Life, Fitness, Irving Eats, PiYo, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

