Holy Veggie Spiralizer!

Ok now, I’ve had a veggie “spaghetti” before at my mom’s house.  I sat there and used the julienne peeler and prepped the veggies.  After what seemed like forever, we had our dinner.  Don’t get me wrong, I thought it tasted delicious!  Problem was, I did not want to put in that kind of prep work.  Lazy, I know!

As I am starting to eat better I ran across a Zucchini Shrimp Scampi recipe that I just had to try.  While picking up odds and end at Walgreen’s night before last I spotted the Veggetti.  For $15, I scooped it up and went on my way.  Little did I know I was about to fall in love!

Life changer!

Life changer!

Last night I decided was the night.  As I began to prep the zucchini I was overly delighted at the ease of spiralizing the zucchini.  It was awesome!  Now if only my tweaks on the recipe would make my family happily satisfied.

IMAG00917

As the scampi cooked I also prepared some Baja Blend Corn that I have grown to love.  Adding some paprika to add a little smokiness.

IMAG00916

As N’s dad is all about an entree and two sides I quickly whipped up some deviled eggs (just 5 whole eggs) with 1 1/2 Tbsp of mayo, 1 tsp of mustard, 1 Tbsp of shredded cheddar cheese, paprika, salt and pepper.  Dinner was finally served!

IMAG00918

So their verdict is…. N loved it all, as usual! His dad only said he wished there were more meat (he’s a real carnivore!) and that maybe next time we try adding some bacon and jalapenos to the deviled eggs.  But he was pleasantly surprised to learn that when I told him earlier that I was making a shrimp scampi, that I was not making a heaping mound of carb-filled pasta for our last meal of the day.  Zucchini “noodles” were a success!

Baked Tomato Chicken on Spinach with Sauteed Veggies

This morning was my PiYo: Sweat day.  This was 40 minutes of making me really work with the moves I learned earlier in the week.  It felt great!  I feel great.  I am still getting that ache-so-good feeling in my core.  Once you feel it, you will know what I am talking about and learn to embrace it!  Makes you feel accomplished.  I’ve even noticed that I am starting to pay more attention to my posture while sitting at work all day.  That excites me more than you know!

PiYo: Sweat done!

PiYo: Sweat done!

This morning I tried yet another Greenberry Shakeology recipe.  By far my favorite!  I added 1 scoop to 1 cup of apple juice, 1 medium banana, 5 pineapple chunks and a little bit of ice.  SO GOOD!  Drank it so fast once I got to work that the coffee I had just made was still warm.

IMAG00923

As always, I take my water bottle everywhere I go to make sure that I am continuously properly hydrating.  Remember, it wasn’t always this way.  But once you find the right bottle for you, it will become second nature to have it with you at all times.

Tonight I am excited about a sweet potato ground turkey skillet I am going to try.  I can’t wait to share it and tomorrow’s workout with you all!  You may be wondering (or not…) when I will be sharing an update on my measurements and full body pictures.  My plan is to do that once a week.  So either Sunday or Monday I will give you an update of where I am.

What kitchen gadget has rocked your world!?!

Share it or a link to a recipe below, I would love to try something new!

Let’s inspire each other to live healthier and in turn live longer!

About minic00

Just a mom, daughter, sister, runner, and friend navigating through everyday life. Trying to find my way, leaving a positive impact in those that I am fortunate enough to be close to.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Fitness, Health & Nutrition, PiYo, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

