Did You Hear That Pen Drop?

Sorry it has been so quiet in here.  Life can sometimes get away from me.  But trust me that I did not let it get in the way of improving my lifestyle!  So about a month ago I told you all about my journey beginning as a Beachbody Coach, drinking Shakeology and doing my morning PiYo workouts.  Better late than never, here are my results:

12190968_833028593472399_3013757321836601168_n

After 4 weeks I am down to 124 lbs.  I am not looking to lose more weight, only tighten and tone where I am at.  I learned so much during this four weeks and even started a 2 week LCHF Challenge Group.  They are doing great and are coming to the end of week 1.  I am so proud of them!  I hope they can see some of what I have seen while on this journey.

{MEN – skip this paragraph}  Ladies can I tell you one of the most exciting things I noticed, as well as N’s dad?  Normally when I come up to my monthly cycle, I feel like a beached whale.  I pull out the size bigger clothes and baggy shirts from my closet to help me feel more comfortable and less restricted for a few days.  I did not have to do that AT ALL this month!!!  Did you hear me?  I probably bloated up only about 10% of what I used to!  10%!!!  If that doesn’t get your attention I don’t know what will.

Cravings for carbs… week 2 was a struggle for me.  That is when my cravings were the strongest.  I fought the urge to indulge in any purposeful carbs (pasta, rice, bread, white potatoes, candy) and stuck to my guns.  The payoff was Halloween!  No I didn’t gorge on candy.  On the contrary I had ZERO desire to even look in my son’s candy bag.  Heck because I do most of the cooking in our house, everyone pretty much eats what I eat.  So, N and his dad are also eating less purposeful carbs and candy.  N has only asked for candy from Halloween twice!  This is huge!

I mean I may be able to show my son how to grow up eating the good things so he doesn’t struggle like I did as an adult.  Not to say that anything was wrong with what I was fed as a child.  But as a society we were taught that fat made us fat and whole grains were better for us.  So, we all ate that way.  Now it turns out that we were wrong.

HDL and LDL

Ask me your questions.

What is going through your mind?

How can I help you to understand this information better?

How can I help you reach your goals?

About minic00

Just a mom, daughter, sister, runner, and friend navigating through everyday life. Trying to find my way, leaving a positive impact in those that I am fortunate enough to be close to.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Fitness, Health & Nutrition, PiYo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

